Lewisham Music Showcase featuring Shaé Universe

The Stage at The Fellowship Inn, bellingham

29 September

JUMP TO Events





Book Tickets

Invite your friends, family, and neighbours. Everyone is welcome to this fantastic night of music and performances from Lewisham’s emerging artists.

The Fellowship Inn is reopening its doors on 21 September and Lewisham Music is hosting a showcase on 29 September with live performances from the talented young artists from our Rap & Lyricism Collective and LVC (Lewisham Vocal Collective), as well as a special guest performance from Shaé Universe!


7:15pm Lewisham Music Rap & Lyricism Collective (directed by Y.A. Poet)

7:45pm LVC (Lewisham Vocal Collective, directed by Andy Gilbert)

8:15pm Shaé Universe

Venue location:

‘The Stage’ at the back of The Fellowship Inn
Randlesdown Road, Bellingham, SE6 3BT


7pm - 9pm



Book Tickets

Lewisham Music

Lewisham Music is an independent charity on a mission to inspire and empower young people across our community through a diverse programme of learning and music-making. As the lead partner for Lewisham Music Education Hub, we work in partnership with local and national organisations, we deliver and support a range of musical opportunities in schools and community settings across the London borough of Lewisham.

Find out more

Get to know Shaé Universe

Shaé Universe is a 27-year-old Nigerian-born, British singer-songwriter from Hertfordshire. She moved to the UK when she was 4 years old and was consumed by the sounds of gospel and soul in her household before gradually beginning to shape her own unique sultry sound through the legacy of artists like Erykah Badu, Jazmine Sullivan, Brandy and many more.
Shaé graduated with an American Theatre Bachelor’s degree in 2016 and has since progressed rapidly in the UK music scene.

Upon coming back from Grammy week in LA, Jan 2020, Shae supported Sasha Keable at a sold-out Village Underground show in February and shortly after, released an official music video for her hit single ‘No Stallin’.

Throughout 2020 Shae began pioneering a new sound which the listeners labelled ‘R&Drill’. This sound was spearheaded by her breakthrough single titled ‘You Lose’, released in May 2020, which also had a DIY quarantine visual featuring 116 women from all around the world including the likes of Emeli Sande, Sinead Harnett, Jaz Karis, Bellah and Lady Donli.

After partaking in the BET Soultrain Awards UK Soul Cypher December 2020 Shae released her first single and music video of 2021 for ‘Royalty’ which features British icon Kojey Radical. Most recently Shaé released her hit single ‘Sit Back’ featuring ENNY. The soothing visuals also recently hit the 100k milestone on YouTube.

Shaé released her first ever debut project ‘Unorthodox’ in April this year, followed by her latest single ‘Give Me A Break’ featuring Nigerian-American rapper Ayotemi. You can expect tours, headline shows and more exciting music from Shaé in the near future.

Listen to Shaé's music here